mentalhealth · mentalillness · Uncategorized

Upswing?

Tiny improvements noted! Any step up is amazing, no matter how small! Worked yesterday at my primary job, which ended up being a 14 hour shift. The shift wasn’t great but I was still so happy to be there! It was an amazing distraction and really got me out of my head. Not being able to focus on myself was just what I needed. I wouldn’t say I’m completely out of the woods yet though. Still feeling quite low at times and did have a really terrible panic attack today, but that’s nothing compared to what I’ve been feeling for the last week.
Foot is finally starting to feel better! Skipped lyra this week, less so because of my foot and more so because of how mentally psyched out and defeated I am.
I honestly don’t know if I’ll be going back. I hate to give up but it wouldn’t be the first time. I do tend to be a quitter after my best efforts fail. Something I’d really like to work on in the future, but for now.. staying afloat is still my primary goal.

Here’s hoping for more progress on the upswing and more consistent (and less scatterbrain) posts!!
xJ

Leave a comment